“But he looks the same size as he was yesterday.”

So my baby had a birthday! Ev was a bit confused as to why little Brother Bear did not appear to have changed very much even though he was suddenly 2. Tiny changes over time, Sis. It never ceases to be strange.

This year, we had a really special day celebrating our two year old boy. Rob always takes the day off or finds coverage for the kids’ birthdays, which I think just makes the day extra special.

We had a fun morning of pancakes and present opening, where Brother found such delight in every gift he was given.

Then we gave him some options of fun places to go spend the day, and he chose the train museum. It really was the perfect choice. The kids had an absolute blast, since trains are incredibly fascinating to them these days. They ran and climbed and imagined and rode the carousel more times than I can count.

I really think he felt celebrated. As the day went on, he understood that it was his birthday, and it was adorable. I can’t believe he is two. Our precious little love nugget.  bday3 bday4 bday5 bday6 bday7 bday8 bday9 bday10 bday11 bday12 bday13 bday14 bday15 bday16 bday17 bday2bday18 bday19 We finished the day at a soup place for dinner. Soup is such a favorite for him right now. It amazes me every time I see him scarf down the craziest soups. He loves them. French Onion is my new personal fave. bday20Happy Birthday, sweet boy! We love you!

4 thoughts on ““But he looks the same size as he was yesterday.”

  1. Happy birthday brother bear! I’m loving sister’s outfit :). I love the pic of Rob and the kids where the kids are looking at each other. So sweet! Sounds like it was a special day!! Also, so impressed that a 2 year old enjoys soup!! Seems like it would be hard to eat!

  2. This looks like the perfect little day! So much fun! Can’t believe W is TWO! And I love the title… Ev quotes are always my favorite.

Leave a Reply

