Winter looming

IMG_0339IMG_0340 IMG_0341 IMG_0353 IMG_0355 IMG_0363I am at a weird place with blogging.

I could either type about everything or nothing. I am learning lots about lots and having thoughts and ideas about life tumbling through my head constantly. But to write about all of that feels too personal or too preachy or too something. I can’t put my finger on it, but suffice it to say, it leaves my blog empty.

So I will write today from a simpler place. The dread of winter. I mean, I am freaking out about it. A time for everything, I get it, but winter! Please, no. I literally want to glue the leaves back on the trees, close my eyes, and pretend it’s not happening.

So here is a last look at fall. A perfect, late afternoon park visit. Crunching through yellow leaves and swinging without jackets. Fall, listen to me, please don’t go. I love you so much.

And now a word from EBug:

Ev-“I have a new friend…E-sen.”

Me- “You mean Ethan?”

Ev-“No, Esen.”

Me-“Where did you meet Esen?”

Ev-“He’s my friend from medical school. I went to college, and then I went to medical school. It was French.”

Me-“What was the name of the school?”

Ev-“It was fancy.”

So there you have it, and p.s. please send soup recipes. It’s the only thing getting me through.

6 thoughts on “Winter looming

  1. Love little moments of Ev. Fancy Nancy sees Stars prompts ped WEEKS OF star gazing on our deck with daddy. Fun moments.

    I completely understand your feelings on sharing. I’m also in that sort of season. It does feels like an all or nothing sort of thing. Believe me when I say some blogs I could take or leave, but YOURS… I love when you speak your heart and preachy or not I’d prefer “all” rather than “nothing” when it comes to your blog!

Leave a Reply

