“I feel comfy inside, Momma.”

What a perfect way to describe Thanksgiving. I felt comfy, cozy from the inside out all day long, yesterday. We spent the afternoon with some wonderful friends who had us over to celebrate.The kids played, the adults drank the best Pinot Noir I’ve ever had, and we all ate and ate and ate and ate.

I love a reason to make and eat good food. I found the absolute best stuffing recipe this world has ever seen. I plan to make it every year from now on. When I am old and gray, my grandkids are gonna talk about Granny Al’s delicious stuffing.

Holiday food prep is intense, and I only made two things! I have a new appreciation for all the work my grandmother and mother and mother in law have done over the years, so that the rest of us can just pull up a chair and enjoy. It’s a labor of love and truly one of my favorite things to do.

I am so thankful for Thanksgiving. I love that there is a day set aside to be with people you love and above all the hub bub to look to the Giver of every breath, every healthy day, every bite of food, and every love-filled relationship and thank Him.

Bending in thanks is the posture that I long to have every day.

“Therefore, as you received Christ Jesus the Lord, so walk in him, rooted and built up in him and established in faith, just as you were taught, abounding in thanksgiving.”                              Colossians 2:6-7

One thought on ““I feel comfy inside, Momma.”

Leave a Reply

