9 Months-Who Needs Teeth?

This guy. He thinks he is big. He is no longer accepting my baby food offerings. Or anything that has anything to do with being a baby: crawling, infant carrier, church nursery, etc.  He just wants to be big.

The boy does not have a single tooth. I’m pretty sure he’s just gonna be toothless, because he does not need those teeth. He is eating everything. We have totally skipped the “chunkier purees” phase and jumped right to the “do you want a bite of this quesadilla?” phase.

Here are just a few of the things he has eaten recently: pizza, grilled cheese, grapes, strawberries, apple slices, turkey sandwich, taco soup, teriyaki meatballs, rice, quesadillas, bananas (I just hand him the whole thing. He rejects mushed up pieces),  crackers, breakfast bars, pasta, and I could go on and on. And as far as crawling goes, he’s great at it, it gets him where he wants to go, but he would much prefer pulling up on something and standing there with the big people.His naps are still awesome. He takes 2. Morning nap from 9-10:30 and afternoon nap from 1-3. He loves his sleep sack, of course. And loves snuggling up against the bumpers. I think he uses them like a pillow.He is harassed daily by his big sister and still adores her.

We are working on kindness around here. I try to use Scripture to correct E rather than saying, “Don’t do that,” over and over, and there has been alot of Ephesians 4:32 lately. We have memorized the “Be kind to one another,” part of the verse and I am hoping that one day soon it will find lodging in her heart!

So that’s life at 9 months. Love this phase.

6 thoughts on “9 Months-Who Needs Teeth?

  1. If you want to incorporate music into your kindness lessons… we sang a lot of Be Ye Kind:

    Be Ye Kind, One to another
    Tenderhearted, forgiving one another
    Just as God for Christ’s sake
    has forgiven you, Ephesians 4:32…

    Sung to the tune of 10 Little Indians… 🙂 Love the toothless pics. He’s adorable. Somehow, these subsequent children who are “supposed” to be the babies decide they want nothing to do with the baby role… why is this?? Love you bunches! Debra

  2. I could tell that he really wanted to eat regular food when we saw him a month ago! Glad he is finally able. I remember quoting Eph. 4:32 a few times myself . . . .

  3. I have another verse: Exodus 20:17.
    “You shall not covet your neighbor’s house. You shall not covet your neighbor’s wife, or his male or female servant, his ox or donkey, or anything that belongs to your neighbor.” I don’t covet your house or anybody’s wife, because I have a great one, or any servants you have (although I haven’t seen any of your servants). I don’t covet any of your oxes or donkeys (even though Albus could have been one in disguise, I didn’t covet him) . I really covet your camera. Those pictures are just superb. Keep them coming.

Leave a Reply

