We’re going camping now, we’re on our way…

There’s a theme developing around our house: tent-love. It started when I decided to construct a little A frame tent for EBug. I found a simple tutorial, and after a few failed attempts to short cut the process, I finally gave in to purchasing the proper drill bit and constructing it correctly.

It has been really fun to see her take her pillows and her books into the tent for a little  r & r.

Then we spotted Fancy Nancy in a similar tent in one of her adventures! This only helped to further the tent obsession.

So Rob and I decided it was time for a little backyard campout. So Rob and E set up the real deal. The weather was 58 degree perfection. This may just have to become a fall tradish. “Momma, I’m going to school. I’m taking my backpack and I’m going to school, Momma!”

Tarp, backpack, same thing.Little Bro even came down for a little tent time!And he was just as obsessed.

And honestly, I’m obsessed with backyard camping. Here are the perks:

#1 You can go inside and have home cooked teriyaki meatballs and rice for dinner.

#2 You can go inside and use the bathroom.

#3 You can go inside and actually sleep in your beds for the night.

It’s true. We are not legit campers. We have friends who truly camp and would scoff/laugh/poke fun at our “camping.”

But at this point, we just want all the fun and none of the hassle of camping, and I have no shame admitting that. So EBug played outside for about 3 hours. And got to stay up extra late eating popcorn, listening to stories from the JSB, and singing Twinkle Twinkle Little Star over and over and over.

5 thoughts on “We’re going camping now, we’re on our way…

Leave a comment