“Before you came into my life I missed you so bad…”

Brother Bear is 6 months old! Where has the time gone? Joke. I know exactly where the  time has gone. It has gone to the 8 new gray hairs on my head.

So many moms get to this milestone and act like it has been lightening fast. I am here to tell you that I feel I’ve worked and earned every single day of the last 6 months. I am so thankful and happy to have made it to this point in his tiny, wonderful, little life.

Things he likes: smiling, laughing, grabbing my face, watching his sister, dancing to”Call Me Maybe,” being tickled, eating, sucking his thumb, playing with his toes, rattles, chewing books, and most importantly his soccer ball.

He is full on with formula now. I am happy to have nursed for six months and equally happy to be in the world of bottles. It just gives me peace of mind knowing that he is getting the amount of milk he needs. I know. Control freak.

Look at that sneeze! Precious. Please sneeze more, Bud. It’s so cute.

He takes three naps a day and sleeps for 11-12 hours at night. Do NOT keep this boy up past his point. He will rage. and rage. and rage. As soon as he starts to fuss I start sprinting  for the sleep sack.

I have been thinking a lot recently about how, at some point, boys have to break away from their mommas. I know that point is SO far away, but still, it plagues me. I am going to snuggle this boy for every second that I can, while I can.

He is SUCH a joy to love on. He just loves being snuggled and hugged and kissed, and I’m happy to oblige. He’s my brown-eyed baby boy, and I love him to the moon and back.

2 thoughts on ““Before you came into my life I missed you so bad…”

  1. Also likes: seeing and playing with his daddy. Who do you think introduced him to Call Me Maybe?

    This post makes me very happy.

  2. Love his sweet dark wavy hair!! And he looks just like Rob did to me as a baby!! Glad he’s sleeping for you and congratulations for making it 6 months!! Enjoy the moments of hugs and snuggles!!

Leave a Reply

